Home > Photo Blogs > In Papa’s Arm

In Papa’s Arm

In this picture are my friend Joris and his lovely 5 months old daughter Astrid. I took this photo during the baptism ceremony of Astrid. It was a timeless moment and I felt that it could not be conveyed better than in B/W. This scene is imprinted in my heart where a father is so lovingly holding his daughter and his eyes reflect that she means the world to him. Astrid is comfortably snugged in her dad’s arm, feeling so save and secured that she is least bothered about the world around her. It reminds me of my childhood days when as a kid, I always had the feeling that the most secured place is the arms of my parents and it was as simple as running into them. Well today I might have outgrown the physical security but emotionally it’s still the most secured place.

Categories: Photo Blogs Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

